Alfaretta Building in First Hill

The Alfaretta building within the First Hill neighborhood has stood partially torn down for more than 2 years now. The first time I noticed it when I had my camera with me, I couldn’t capture it like I could this time around. A search reveals that it was possibly torn down for condos, but nothing ever came of it. Now this wreckage is directly behind the Washington State Convention & Trade Center.

The photo I choose for this entry I think has an makes it feel more real because you can see something partially torn down with living trees within the same frame.

Leave a Reply

