Yellowstone – Part 1

It took me four posts to finally get to Yellowstone, why, because you have to tell the story to get there.

For those who are not aware, Yellowstone is a HUGE park. Actually, it’s 3,472 square miles which is larger than Rhode Island and Delaware combined. Given it’s size, you do a lot of driving around the park to get to destinations. I had enough time to check out a couple of geysers and see Old Faithful.

The photo below is from Midway Geyser Basin. There are several basins located around the park which contain several geysers. I didn’t catch the name of this geyser, actually, nearly all of them. I hope you enjoy it, I did.

The rest of my photos from my road trip are located here.

Leave a Reply

