Just Do It

By: Colby Perry

Oct 31 2012

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Landscape

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:39mm
ISO:100
Shutter:20 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

With our unpredictable weather in Seattle, you just adapt to it over time. The first way we adapt is the layering technique of clothing. The second way, I like to call “Just Do It” since the only way to do something is to just do it. This applies to so much in the area including photography.

I asked a couple of friends if they wanted to go out and shoot on a Friday night and they all declined, so I said just screw it!

I’ve been to Gas Works Park hundreds of times over my time here but I’ve always leaned on my 17-40mm f/4 to capture it which has always lended it a unnatural bowing which I’ve been unhappy with. This time I mounted my 28-70mm f/2.8 and fired away. I’m more happy with the end results than I’ve been before.

One comment on “Just Do It”

  1. you got it!
    thats the attitude…just do it!
    many times, i get teh same feeling…shud i …shoudnt i….thats procrastination at its best…for street work, u gotta break thru it…!


Leave a Reply

